Struggles in Developing Monotheistic Worship

Things to help me with:

I have too much information to sift through.  I would like to narrow the topic just a bit, which areas should I develop and what could I do without?

I would also like to include more recent information.  I have some that I have not included in my paper, but any additional advice would be helpful.

I am trying to focus on the people as a whole and not point blame in any direction.  If you see problem areas, please tell me.

lit 270

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Discussion, Peer Review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Struggles in Developing Monotheistic Worship

  1. Brandon Nelson says:

    You’ve done a lot of research into your topic and it shows, but I also agree that you should narrow the topic down a bit.

    I enjoyed how you went through a quick history of Israel pointing out instances where polytheism and monotheism clash. Your reasoning (surrounded by pagans, women seeking a more feminine god, etc.) makes a lot of sense, but it is a really broad subject.

    While it is useful to mention these influences, I would suggest focusing on one. For example, use the stories of Jacob’s daughter or other women, and your own/sources’ insight into their idolatry to explain why they did such things. This might help you eliminate certain stories that contain idolatry, but aren’t necessarily concerned with your discussion.

Leave a Reply

